oddgift.blogg.se

Vox pathfinder 15r for sale
Vox pathfinder 15r for sale











I'm just grateful I bought mine when I did. Why build an OPP (opening price point) amp when nothing you offer, at a reasonable price, is good enough to move up to?īTW, there was recently a PF 15R on my local Craigslist for $225.and it appears it sold within hours. Vox probably acknowledges they have to compete with Fender and all the other amp makers out there.but didn't want to compete with themself for marketshare. Salida de auriculares Distorsión y trémolo. With the classic good looks of its bigger brothers, the new 15-Watt, 1x 8 Pathfinder 15 combo packs a profusion of VOX style and sound into a highly. I owned a Vox VT 20+ modeler, and it was very disappointing.

VOX PATHFINDER 15R FOR SALE SERIES

Personally, I think this small, inexpensive amp cut into sales of not only the AC 10's and 15's, but of the Vox VT (modelers) series amps. If production costs were the sole reason, Vox could easily have raised the price of the PF 15R a reasonable ntinued building and selling it.and (I believe) maintained a good demand by the buying public. That may have been a contributing factor, at the very least. It features 15W of power, a single 8' Bulldog speaker, gain boost, tremolo, and spring reverb. This player-friendly combo packs a ton of top-notch features and killer VOX sound into a package thats affordable and easy to use. With some respect to I don't think you can say with finality that discontinuing the PF 15R was NOT due at least in part to affecting sales of more expensive tube amps, like the AC 10 and AC 15. You wont have to dig deep to get great sound out of the VOX Pathfinder 15R Guitar Amp with Reverb. Over time, I picked up another, and built another cab for that chassis, with four 8" speakers. What I expected to be a little practice room amp soon became my gigging amp of choice, with the purchase of a custom made cabinet with one 12" speaker. At the time I was a diehard tube advocate, and the few solid-state amps I'd tried fell way short of my expectations.but I was flabbergasted (in a good way) with the PF 15R. I kept hearing love for this lowly "practice' amp, and finally came across one for sale.

vox pathfinder 15r for sale

I have to use the master volume to get any decent amount of gain which is fine but at low volumes it doesnt sound right. I first heard about them years ago when I was frequently on a Vox owners forum. 2 Ive got a Crush 15R and like the control layout much more than the 10, but I have some small issues with the amp that probably lie in not being able to open it up any. Features15W of power8' Bulldog speakerGain boostTremoloSpring reverb2-band EQ (treble, bass)Tremolo speed and depth controlsBoost and tremolo are footswitchable Headphone output with internal speaker muteLine out DI jackSpeaker outBasket-weave vinylDiamond. Click to expand.Like EVERY amp or guitar you can name, you'll get replies from praise to hate on the Vox Pathfinder 15R here at TDPRI. Dimensions: 15-1/2'W x 15-3/4'H x 7-5/8'D Weight: 18 lb.











Vox pathfinder 15r for sale